kelpie x staghound x mastiff adoption


Luna is a 15 month old female. She has grown up on a farm with her brother and another Kelpie and cats whom she likes to lick and cuddle up too. Luna loves the outdoors and enjoys exploring on the farm.

Her favourite thing to do is going for a swim. Even in the winter she will be often found jumping in the dam and spending time in the water.

Luna knows some basic commands like sit and come here. She loves children and loves a good pat which usually results in her giving you a nice sloppy lick in return. She can be a bit timid and will require further training when walking on a lead.

Luna and her sibling have taken an unhealthy interest in chasing sheep and toying with cattle. She has never killed one however it is recommended that she not be around livestock. She also likes to chase vehicles that come out to the farm.

Luna is loyal and protective and will require a family that has other dogs, cats that she can bond with and adore.

To submit an expression of interest for Luna please email Lorraine on

Breed and genderKelpie X staghound / mastiff
Activity levelModerately high
Coat careLow
Indoor / outdoorHas been outdoors only
Training levelOngoing training & socialising
Special needsNo livestock
Adoption fee *Plus council registration if adopted in NSW*$650ย See notes below
Microchip number:900164002202830
Rehoming number:R251000002
Source number:RE130809

*The adoption fee includes microchipping on the NSW Companion Animal Register, desexing, C5 vaccination,intestinal worm and flea treatment. Council registration for rescue dogs in NSW is $27.50 and $23 for pensioners.This fee applies from 18/7/2016
Best outcomes: For the best possible outcome for each adoption we do prefer that you come to us and meet the dog or puppy in person.
Please note: Even though you may be first to call, this does not always guarantee you will be chosen to adopt. By no means do we run on a “first in, first served basis”. We aim to ensure that our animals are adopted into the most suitable home for them and the new family.